We recently moved 6 APs to a different management console. None of the configurations moved with them. All of the APs had to be reconfigured in the new console.
Is this expected behavior? Does the configuration not reside in the AP itself?
As a follow up, is the configuration supposed to transfer with the device?
Configuration does reside on the AP but will not get pushed to the CloudManager. Configuration gets pushed from the CloudManager to the AP.
So when transferring a device to new Cloud Manager account, the units lose the config and the config must be recreated and then pushed to the AP?
Hi @noworriesit ,
Yes. This is as per design an we don't want to retain the old settings in the AP. Hence the AP will be reset once you remove from the Cloudmanager and it will get new configuration once you add them to the new Cloudmanager.